2021 Team News

F3J World Championship 2021 – Postponed due to Covid19 from 2020 now being planned in 2021. Message posted by organizers on July 27th. Great news!!! Dear pilots, managers, helpers and visitors, We would like present new dates for FAI WCH F3J next year 🙂 2.-7. august 2021!!! 🙂🛩🥇🥈🥉

Amy Pool is an extemely accomplished F3J pilot and competes nationally throughout USA in the F3J Tour events.

Amy Pool is our 4th Senior Pilot on the F3J Team as a result of the 2020 World Championship organizers adding a category for Female pilots. We are very fortunate to have Amy on the Team as she is the premier female F3J Pilot in the country and as a F3J Tour winner she clearly “has the goods” to win any F3J event. Welcome to Team USA Amy!
Bonus on Ticket purchases. Get some now!
Nov 2019 – Brayden gets an Airtronics Surprise.

A case, a Tx and Rx’s. Lots of Airtronics goodies from Tom Broeski

With Airtronics components like Rx’s getting hard to come by it was a challenge when Brayden Team Junior decided to stay with Airtronics for this Worlds Championships in 2020. The word was put out the Bray needed spares for his campaign aircraft and Tom Broeski stepped up with a replacement Tx and Rx’s Thank you Tom for your kindness and support of our juniors and the Team.


We will be reporting the progress of the USA team every day right here including a selection of photos of the Team and event. Please bookmark this page and come back often. While you are here please also check out the Giant raffle – support your team and take advantage of our ticket sales.
Link to Bulletin 1
Link to Bulletin 2
The team also has a FaceBook Page here. with other daily updates from the Team members.
Team Preparations
SCHEDULE
Mon Jul 27 – USA Departure
Tue Jul 28 – Team meets in Vienna
Wed Jul 29 – Practice Day 1 in Levice
Thu Jul 30 – Practice Day 2 in Levice
Fri Jul 31 – Day 1 Slovakia F3J Cup
Sat Aug 1 – Day 2 Slovakia F3J Cup
Sun Aug 2 – Model Reg; Opening Ceremony
Mon Aug 3 – Day 1 World Champs
Tue Aug 4 – Day 2 World Champs
Wed Aug 5 – Day 3 World Champs
Thu Aug 6 – Day 4 World Champs
Fri Aug 7 – Final Day World Champs
Sat Aug 8 – Reserve day/Sightseeing and Award Ceremony and Banquet
Sun Aug 9 – Departure from Levice
Mon Aug 10 – A Day in Bratislava and Home


Official Host Nation Slovakia F3J Worlds Facebook Site

Slovakia official F3J Worlds Web-site

Comments are closed.